+1 941-404-8909
2075 Main Street #38 Sarasota, Florida 34237

Fowler Law Group Testimonials

Heather

May 1st, 2019

Fowler Law Group worked tirelessly to obtain a favorable result for me. If it weren’t for Mr. Fowler and Mr. Pouget’s research and dogged pursuit of facts, I would not have obtained the outcome I did. Throughout the process all my questions were addressed thoroughly, promptly, and professionally. Fowler could have profited and saved months of work by accepting an offer from the prosecution that I was willing to accept because I didn’t completely understand it, but they continued to research, negotiate, litigate and persevere on my behalf for the best outcome possible. I was absolutely awed by the level of strategy, skill, and persistence shown by Fowler and I’m immensely grateful for their work.


Anonymous

April 30th, 2019

My charges were awful, my case received national media attention, and I had readily confessed, so things weren’t looking good for me. The best decision I made was to hire Mr. Fowler. Other attorneys glibly promised positive results immediately. Mr. Fowler didn’t speculate on results, and I was impressed at how he focused on the law and and how he could use the law to address my issues rather than making our consult a sales pitch.

Throughout my case I saw numerous other defense attorneys in action consulting with their clients and presenting in the courtroom. Mr. Fowler is the Only attorney I encountered who I would trust with my case. The dialog between other attorneys and their clients made my skin crawl. The level of professionalism, preparedness, focus and strategy Mr. Fowler displayed in court was unsurpassed. I would definitely not have received a positive outcome without his level of commitment and skill.

It spoke volumes about Mr. Fowler’s integrity when he could have have made just as much income and saved himself months of work by accepting an early offer from the prosecution that I was willing to accept because I didn’t understand it. Instead, he researched and strategized and pushed for a better outcome. Eventually his work paid off so well that the judge couldn’t contain how impressed he was, and the judge commented directly on Mr. Fowler’s hard work and the sweetness of the outcome for me. Despite the judge’s frustration at the light punishment I received, he stopped the proceedings to tell me what a great job my attorney did. Twice.

Throughout the process Mr. Fowler, Mr. Pouget, Ms. Hallbrooks, and Ms. Mata were always prompt, professional, thorough, and did an absolutely incredible job. Mr. Fowler often took masterful, time-consuming steps on my behalf without even telling me about the wise strategic foundation that was being done for me. If he has a flaw it is his modesty. This morning I was scheduled to be on trial for a felony, and instead I got to watch my child’s spelling bee and I couldn’t be more grateful. I’ve made some bad decisions, but the best decision I’ve made in the past year was definitely hiring him. Best of luck to you.


Luke

April 8th, 2019

Outstanding representation & assistance. Would not have wanted anyone else to represent me. Thank you Mr Fowler and the Fowler Group.


Anonymous

March 23rd, 2019

Was very affordable and kind and got the case handled in a fast manner and did a great job


Alex

March 8th, 2019

My juvenile son was facing some serious charges and choosing the right attorney was critical towards ensuring that his future was not overly impacted by a stupid mistake. We were interviewing several attorneys and Mr. Fowler and his office were patient, understanding, and positive throughout the process. We chose his firm based on his assessment of the situation, review of possible outcomes, and strong history of experience in the juvenile court system. His engagement throughout the process was active, thorough, and direct…and we were well informed all along the way. While no outcome could be guaranteed, he was able to negotiate a resolution that was more positive than we could have hoped for and our son is paying his dues while maintaining course on a very positive future. I have no doubt we would not have had such a positive outcome with another attorney.

 


Steven

March 5th, 2019

I can’t say enough about how happy I was to have hired Mr Fowler. I had a difficult case that took some time but he stuck with it and got me a better outcome then I could have expected. It was truly a pleasure working with him and his staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal assistance.

 


Chris

February 26th, 2019

As an out-of-town client, I couldn’t be happier with the service I received from Attorney Fowler and his staff. All staff was helpful, courteous and timely with responses and contact. Attorney Fowler was very professional as well as effective. He understood the circumstances of my case and was able to explain my options very well. He helped advise me as to which direction to go without making me feel as though I had no say. He got projected results quickly and was very effective in securing a more than favorable outcome for me and my case. Great guy, great attorney. Highly recommend.


Maria Mata

February 4th, 2019

I like the Expression he told me. “I’m going to fight for your Son”. He speaks little, but he acts. he is a lawyer who really knows what he is doing. He searches all strategies to not only win customers but to win their cases, and that’s what every Mother expects. May God bless you always, Highly grateful Maria Mata.


Brian

January 31st, 2019

James and Lisa made the process of handling my case seem effortless. They took care of everything for me, filed all motions, and explained what was going on each step of the way. I would definitely recommend them as criminal defense attorneys!


Anonymous

December 28th, 2018

James Fowler, Jr. is extremely knowledgeable, personable and professional. He helped me tremendously over a free telephone consultation.
He even followed back up with me.
If I would have needed to retain counsel, Fowler Law Group is who I would have retained. His rates are very reasonable, office staff is professional and trustworthy.
I highly recommend this law practice!


Chantel

December 12th, 2018

I hired James Fowler through recommendation due to his reputation for being a highly educated, reliable and having the highest integrity and morality of his defense representation. I was more than impressed with his legal representation, it was the contribution to the positive outcome that changed my life. He handled details quickly, communicated every aspect and step, was a dynamic supportive defense attorney, including being considerate, a strong advocate for my protection and respect during the process. He and his team came together for the best possible outcome that I can truly state saved my life. He drove with his team to defend me when the worst case understanding could have changed my life forever. James Fowler is the Attorney I would want on my side! I would highly recommend James Fowler in the highest regard possible!


Zach

December 11th, 2018

James and his staff did a remarkable job on my case. I was facing a felony habitual driving without a license with a hefty fine and a 5 year suspension of my driving privileges. James was able to work with the courts to not only have my felony reduced to a misdemeanor, he was able to get my license reinstated 3 days after my arrest and closed the case without even being fined. I’m extremely impressed with his abilities and absolutely thrilled the outcome. This is the only law firm I recommend and will be referring anyone in need of legal council to the Fowler Law Group.


Ryan

November 21st, 2018

I retained Mr. Fowler to represent me with a criminal matter that I was unfortunately in. What I like about Mr. Fowler is his great communication with me throughout the entire ordeal. He was honest and up front with me and helped me understand every aspect of my case. I am VERY pleased with the results he worked hard to get me. His office staff is very helpful and patient as well. A+++++++


Tim

November 9th, 2018

When I found myself in need of a criminal attorney, Mr. Fowler was recommended to me. We met so I could see what he thought of my case. During the meeting Mr Fowler clearly and concisely laid out for me what to expect from the court system, as well as what he thought he could do for me, taking time to address every concern I could think of. At the conclusion of the meeting I hired Mr. Fowler to represent me. He and his staff were very thorough and accommodating, ensuring I knew what my options were and that I was clear on my responsibilities. Every time I contacted him, by email, phone, or in person, Mr Fowler responded within a few hours at most. He made a court appearance for me that wasn’t strictly necessary, just to be thorough. I am quite pleased with my experience With Fowler Law Group.


David

November 5th, 2018

I had the pleasure of hiring Mr.Fowler for my criminal case. Due to the severity and nature of the case, Mr.Fowler’s level of expertise and attention to detail on the affairs involved truly brought not only myself but also my family peace of mind. Whenever I needed a question answered, he was there. Whenever I sent an email, he and his staff always responded the same day or within 24 hours. Whenever I needed to meet with him in person, scheduling and meeting with him was always a priority on his list. Mr.Fowler has the unique ability to not only handle a myriad of endeavors and clients simultaneously but while doing so he never ceases to show the utmost respect in making you feel as if your case is the only case he’s working on. One would be hard-pressed to find an individual as thorough, insightful, responsible, ambitious, academically sound, and as genuine as him.


Anonymous

October 15th, 2018

Mr. Fowler represented me on a case involving a battery charge. He was able to appear in court on my behalf. After a few months, he was able to get the charges dismissed. Mr. Fowler and his staff were always nice and friendly.

Michael

October 4th, 2018

I have been using Mr. Fowler for the past few years. In each and every motion/hearing we came out on top. My last motion that was granted, just yesterday, is a complete life changer. I can’t start to express how happy I am with the practice and the results.

Daryl

July 25th, 2018

I retained the Fowler Law Group and obtained an excellent result. In every respect, the Fowler Law Group was professional, responsive and dedicated to obtaining the best possible result. I would recommend them for similar matters without reservation.

Gia

July 15th, 2018

I met mid case. Dino got himself up to speed within hours and went to court to represent me as my defense lawyer. He was knowledgeable, effective and fought for me with no prejudice. Dino kept me well informed, always returned calls promptly, and took the time to explain legal processes to me. He was patient and understanding with me as a client and a hard hitter in court getting immediate results. I highly recommend him for a criminal defense case.

ANONYMOUS

May 10th, 2018

I hired Mr. Fowler after a non-guilty plead during a court hearing; the state recommended 50 hours of community service, six months of probation, and more. Mr. Fowler was able to get me to enter a pre-trial diversion, which means that all charges will be dropped under the condition that I pay some fines and complete an anger management class and 15 hours of community service, with probation which will last until everything is completed.  Mr. Fowler was able to carry out the best case scenario in my case.

CHRIS

April 26th, 2018

I had an issue with my drivers license and Attorney Fowler got rite to work and helped resolve my issue within a few days. He explained thoroughly the process and and followed through. I would highly recommend James and his staff. They were professional, helpful and got the job done in a timely manner.

HEATHER

April 18th, 2018

I used James for a DUI case that I thought was almost hopeless. James and his staff were wonderful. They explained all the steps, the possible outcomes and advised me of everything I should do to help him to prepare the best case. I was astonished and beyond pleased with the outcome. James is truly one of the good guys who cares for his clients and works tirelessly on their behalf. He made a very scary situation so much better.

CRAIG

April 3rd, 2018

James Fowler thoroughly explained my case to me step by step. All my questions and concerns were addressed to my full understanding. He wanted me to be comfortable with the entire process. He gave me a very successful assessment to the outcome to my case. Lisa and the rest of staff were very professional with all documentation, scheduling and other requirements regarding my case. Fowler Law Group is an excellent firm to have on your side. I can recommend them with full confidence.

RICK

February 25th, 2018

Mr. Fowler and his team were very professional and pleasant to work with. He was able to speak with my son at a level of understanding for a teen-ager. We were always informed of what our options were and given recommendations. I would recommend his firm and would use them again in the future if required.

M.

July 28th, 2017

I would like to share my positive experience with the The Fowler Law Group. The speedy resolution of my case was unbeatable. Mr. Fowler went above and beyond my expectations. He was honest, descreet and very professional. I felt a great relief when Mr. Fowler presented my case in Sarasota Court. I would highly recommend the Fowler Law Group if you want to be represented by a real professional and to be treated with…

JOHNNY

April 17th, 2018

Mr fowler is a amazing lawyer.i violated probation by not completing a cbip program within the first ten months of my original probation sentencing which caused a warrent out for my arrest.i did turn myself in on this warrant.i was in jail with no bond.my girlfriend hired mr fowler and then had a hearing which he got me a bond and also was able to reside out of state in md where i started a new job and life.with out mr fowler as my lawyer i would of…

ANONYMOUS

March 9th, 2017

Mr. Fowler was always professional, prepared and able to answer any questions I had. From the start, he was optimistic but realistic and, ultimately, was able to resolve my case as he initially expected resulting in a reduced charge. Both Mr. Fowler and his staff were a pleasure to work with and made an unpleasant experience more bearable. I greatly appreciate his assistance and would highly recommend him to anyone.

 


NICOLE

January 27th, 2017

In August 2016, I was arrested for driving under the influence. After my release from jail, my best friend Jessica gave me a number for a defense lawyer so I could hopefully fix my current legal situation involving my arrest by sarasota PD. Mr. Fowler previously helped my friend get out of her sticky situation with the law. After briefly speaking to Mr. Fowler about my situation, I decided that he would be the best choice for my legal defense. I am happy…


Contact Us Today!

HAVE YOU RECENTLY FACED LEGAL ISSUES? WE CAN HELP!
ARRESTED?

Fowler Law Group proudly represents the citizens of Sarasota and Manatee Counties as well as the surrounding Tampa Bay area. Our experienced team will help guide you through the judicial process and answer all of your questions with honesty and integrity. We understand the important nature of your call, and we will strive to return all calls within 24 hours. Contact us today by completing our online form or calling us at 941-404-8909.


Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
I retained the Fowler Law Group and obtained an excellent result. In every respect, the Fowler Law Group was professional, responsive and dedicated to obtaining the best possible result. I would recommend them for similar matters without reservation.
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star