+1 941-404-8909
2075 Main Street #38 Sarasota, Florida 34237

Client Results And Testimonials

Attention

Before you can access our case results, you must read and agree to the Terms of Use as required by the Florida Bar.

Terms of Use

If you are interested in viewing information about the lawyer/firm’s past results and testimonials about the lawyer/firm, please read and acknowledge the information below. The information in this section contains information about the lawyer/firm’s past results, testimonials about the lawyer/firm, and statements regarding the lawyer/firm’s quality The information has not been reviewed or approved by The Florida Bar.

You should know that:

The facts and circumstances of your case may differ from the matters in which results and testimonials have been provided.

All results of cases handled by the lawyer/firm are not provided and not all clients have given testimonials.

The results and testimonials provided are not necessarily representative of results obtained by the lawyer/firm or of the experience of all clients or others with the lawyer/firm. Every case is different, and each client’s case must be evaluated and handled on its own merits.

  • State v. Jonathan H.

    Practice Area:
    Criminal defense
    Date:
    Mar 02, 2018
    Outcome:
    Case Dismissed.
    Description:
    Client was charged with Battery on a Person in a Detention Facility. After conducting depositions are reviewing the evidence in the case it was clear to our legal team that the prosecutors could not meet their burden in this case. Upon setting the case for a Jury Trial, the prosecutor dismissed the charge(s) against our client.

  • State v. Michael C.

    Practice Area:
    Criminal defense
    Date:
    Jul 03, 2017
    Outcome:
    Case Dismissed.
    Description:
    Client was arrested for allegedly pushing his fiancé’ during an argument outside their home. The incident was witnessed a neighbor who called the 911. Upon taking the case our legal team made contact with the prosecutor in the case and identified numerous conflicts and inconsistencies in the statements provided by both the Victim and Witness. Based on these inconsistencies/conflicts the prosecutor agreed to dismiss the case against our client

  • State v. Mark B.

    Practice Area:
    DUI and DWI
    Date:
    Jun 20, 2017
    Outcome:
    DUI reduced to “Dry” Reckless Driving.
    Description:
    Client was stopped by Law Enforcement for driving at night without his headlights on. Upon making contact with our client, Law Enforcement stated that they smelled the odor of alcohol coming from his vehicle and observed our client to have slurred speech and bloodshot/watery eyes. Client performed Field Sobriety Exercises and provided a breath sample for the content of alcohol. Client was ultimately arrested for Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol. Upon reviewing the evidence provided in the case, our legal team found numerous problems with the way Law Enforcement conducted their investigation and filed a Motion to Suppress evidence in this case. After reviewing the Motion, the prosecutor agreed to amend the charge to a “Dry” Reckless Driving. Client was not Adjudicated on the charge and was not required to go on probation.

  • State v. Shelia S.

    Practice Area:
    Criminal defense
    Date:
    Jun 14, 2017
    Outcome:
    Case Dismissed.
    Description:
    Law Enforcement stopped client’s vehicle for an alleged traffic infraction. Upon determining that our client had not committed a traffic infraction, Law Enforcement requested consent to search her vehicle. Pursuant to the search, Law Enforcement found numerous controlled substances and paraphernalia inside a bag owned by our client. After reviewing the evidence provided in this case, our legal team determined that Law Enforcement had illegally detained our client. We filed a Motion to Suppress the evidence and the prosecutor voluntarily dismissed the charges against our client.

  • State v. Shelia S.

    Practice Area:
    Criminal defense
    Date:
    Jun 14, 2017
    Outcome:
    Case Dismissed.
    Description:
    Law Enforcement stopped client’s vehicle for an alleged traffic infraction. Upon determining that our client had not committed a traffic infraction, Law Enforcement requested consent to search her vehicle. Pursuant to the search, Law Enforcement found numerous controlled substances and paraphernalia inside a bag owned by our client. After reviewing the evidence provided in this case, our legal team determined that Law Enforcement had illegally detained our client. We filed a Motion to Suppress the evidence and the prosecutor voluntarily dismissed the charges against our client.

  • State v. Craig C.

    Practice Area:
    Criminal defense
    Date:
    May 22, 2017
    Outcome:
    Case Dismissed.
    Description:
    Client was arrested for Domestic Battery. Upon accepting this case, our team identified numerous inconsistencies and conflicts with the statement the Victim provided to Law Enforcement. These conflicts and inconsistencies where presented to the prosecuting attorney who agreed to dismiss the case against our client.

  • State v. Greg L.

    Practice Area:
    Criminal defense
    Date:
    May 11, 2017
    Outcome:
    Case Dismissed.
    Description:
    Client was falsely accused and ultimately arrested for Giving False Information to Law Enforcement. Upon taking this case, our legal team uncovered numerous issues with Law Enforcement’s investigation and filed a Motion to Dismiss with the Court. The day prior to the hearing on our motion the prosecuting attorney voluntarily dismissed the case against our client.

  • State v. Rhonda G.

    Practice Area:
    Speeding and traffic ticket
    Date:
    May 04, 2017
    Outcome:
    Charge Reduced.
    Description:
    Client was involved in an accident resulting in Serious Bodily Injury. Law Enforcement cited our client for Carless Driving with Serious Bodily Injury which, carries a mandatory driver’s license suspension and $500 Fine if convicted. Upon reviewing the accident report and speaking to witness to the accident, our legal team raised enough issues with the case that the Law Enforcement Officer agreed to amend the ticket to No Serious Bodily Injury resulting in our client’s ability to keep her driver’s license.

  • State v. Y. Tamayo

    Practice Area:
    Criminal defense
    Date:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Outcome:
    Case Dismissed.
    Description:
    Client was charged with violating his probation for being arrested on a new charge of battery. Our legal team was successful in pointing out the numerous evidentiary issues with the new law violation and ultimately convinced the prosecuting attorney to dismiss ALL charges against our client.

  • State v. Ricardo W.

    Practice Area:
    Criminal defense
    Date:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Outcome:
    Case Dismissed.
    Description:
    A sales clerk at a local grocery store called the police regarding an individual attempting to purchase items with a counterfeit $100 bill. Law Enforcement arrived on scene and arrested our client because they believed he matched the description given by the store clerk. Upon reviewing the video surveillance at the grocery store, our legal team was able to determine that our client was wearing completely different clothing than the person depicted on the surveillance video. After pointing this out to the prosecuting attorney, he agreed to dismiss the charges against our client.

Contact Us Today!

Practice Areas

DUI Defense
Juvenile Criminal Defense
Domestic Battery
Probation Violation
Drug-Related Offenses
Theft Crimes
Traffic Crimes
Sealing/Expungement
Sex Crimes

Our Team

James A Fowler Jr, Esq.
Dino Perakis, Esq.
Hagen Brody, Esq.
Alene Sartori Fowler, Esq.
Contact a Team of Skilled DUI Attorneys

At Fowler Law Group, our experienced Sarasota DUI attorneys know how to effectively defend DUI cases involving alcohol and/or drug impairment. As a former Sarasota County and Manatee County prosecutor, James Fowler has a unique insight into how the State handles DUI cases.  Mr. Fowler has completed training programs in “Prosecuting the Drugged Driver” and “Prosecuting Refusal Cases” and is an active member of the National College for DUI Defense.

The legal team at Fowler Law Group is committed to aggressively defending DUI cases.  When we take your case, our firm will thoroughly review the evidence and work vigorously to protect your legal rights and driving privileges.  If you have been involved in a DUI or have questions about Florida’s DUI laws, contact us today by completing our online form or calling us at 941-404-8909.